Class-3

BANGLADESH AND GLOBAL STUDIES

(Chapter 9- Our Bangladesh)
Topic- 1" The political map of Bangladesh"
Lecture - 1
Day-1
Date-20/9/20

*** 1st read the main book properly.

The Political map: A map that shows boarders of a country is called political map.

Motherland: Bangladesh is our motherland.

The names of the divisions of Bangladesh: Bangladesh is

divided into 8 divisions. These divisions are

- 1.Dhaka
- 2.Chattagram
- 3.Khulna
- 4.Rangpur
- 5.Rajshahi
- 6.Barisal
- 7.Sylhet
- 8. Mymensingh

The name of the largest division of Bangladesh:

Chattagram is the largest division of Bangladesh.

The name of the smallest division of Bangladesh:

Mymensingh is the smallest division of Bangladesh.

The name of the capital of Bangladesh:

Dhaka is the capital of Bangladesh.

Three sentences about the capital of Bangladesh:

- 1. Dhaka is the capital of Bangladesh.
- 2.Dhaka lies at the centre of the country.
- 3.It is an old city which was first built 400 years ago.

Exercise:

A.Answer in short of the following questions:

- 1. What is called political map?
- 2. What is the name of our motherland?
- 3. How many divisions are there in Bangladesh?
- 4. Write down the names of all divisions of Bangladesh.
- 5. What is the name of the largest division of Bangladesh?
- 6. What is the name of the smallest division of Bangladesh?
- 7. What is the name of the capital of Bangladesh?
- 8. When was Dhaka built?
- 9. Which division do you live in?

Exercise:

B.Answer the following broad questions:

1. What is called political map? write down three sentences about Dhaka.

Exercise:

c.Fill in the blanks with appropriate words : [Unseen] (These are given only for practice).

a. The name of our motherland is
b.Bangladesh is divided into divisions.
c is the capital of Bangladesh.
d.The smallest division of Bangladesh is
e is the largest division of Bangladesh.
f.Dhaka was built years ago.

Prepared by Tamanna Afrin (Assistant Teacher) Main Campus (Boys)

Class-3 BANGLADESH AND GLOBAL STUDIES (Chapter 9- Our Bangladesh) Topic- 1" The political map of Bangladesh " Answer sheet- 1 Day-1 Date-20/9/20

Exercise:

A.Answer in short of the following questions:

- 1.Ans: A map that shows boarders of a country is called political map.
- 2.Ans: Bangladesh is the name of our motherland.
- 3.Ans:There are 8 divisions in Bangladesh.

- 4.Ans:The names of all divisions of Bangladesh are
 - 1.Dhaka
 - 2.Chattagram
 - 3.Khulna
 - 4.Rangpur
 - 5.Rajshahi
 - 6.Barisal
 - 7.Sylhet
 - 8. Mymensingh
- 5.Ans: The name of the largest division of Bangladesh is Chattagram.
- 6.Ans: The name of the smallest division of Bangladesh is Mymensingh.
- 7.Ans: Dhaka is the name of the capital of Bangladesh.
- 8.Ans: Dhaka was built 400 years ago.
- 9.Ans: I live in Dhaka division.

B.Answer the following broad questions:

- 1.Ans: A map that shows boarders of a country is called political map. The three sentences about Dhaka are given below:
 - a. Dhaka is the capital of Bangladesh.
 - b.Dhaka lies at the centre of the country.
 - c.It is an old city which was first built about 400 years ago.

Exercise:

C.Fill in the blanks with appropriate words:

- a. Bangladesh
- **b.8**
- c.Dhaka
- $\underline{d.Mymensingh} \\$
- e.Chattagram
- f.400

Prepared by Tamanna Afrin (Assistant Teacher) Main Campus (Boys)